Approaching the 12 month deadline…

So, when I say to myself that I work better with a deadline….that mainly seems to be true of the workplace only! I am very close to finishing some of the projects on my “12 months, 12 projects”, but I’m going to work along the lines of  Samuel Beckett when he said “Ever tried. Ever failed. No matter. Try Again. Fail again. Fail better.” I will fail better!

But I don’t really think that I’ve failed, far from it. I have discovered the joy of patchwork quilting, and am sure that the quillow will be finished by Christmas. I’ve even rediscovered the joy of knitting, even if I don’t have a jumper to show for it, yet. I have a 99% finished dinosaur, which will be done this week as I need to give it as a gift, and this is something I would never have completed before setting myself this task.

This week, I even transformed a regular little black dress into an 80’s wonder, with the help of a £1 strip of bright pink velour. If that’s not something to be proud of, I don’t know what is!

Leave a Reply

