Crochet blanket colours

The plan was to make a blanket inspired by one I had when I was younger. The reality is that I’ve seen lots of pretty blankets on Pinterest and I’m currently in love with daisy flower blankets.

Especially this purple one:

Tillie tulip purple crochet flower

Tillie tulip purple crochet flower

http://tillietulip.blogspot.co.uk/2012/08/new-daisy-blanket.html

and the blue ones here:

sparkly toad blue

Which I found at https://thesparklytoad.wordpress.com/2014/02/25/granny-square-love/

and then these lovely multi coloured ones:

Color 'n cream Daisy travel blanket

Color ‘n cream Daisy travel blanket

http://colorncream.blogspot.nl/2014/03/flower-square-tutorial-vi.html

So naturally, I bought some colours, which feature in all of these, but don’t put them together in quite the same way…

Crochet flower square with a lot of GREEN

Crochet flower square with a lot of GREEN

So…I feel that if I keep going like this I will end up with one very green blanket. I’m not sure quite how much I like green in soft furnishings. I’ll make a few more and see how I feel about it. I love how quick granny squares are to make, so it’s not the end of the world if I make a oodles of them in different colour combinations to get the perfect result!

Leave a Reply

