Festive crafting

 

Secret Santa time, and this year we decided to have a theme of ‘second hand or home made’. We all opted to make our gifts for one another. I thought that this would be a perfect opportunity to make my very first bunting! I used this lovely Michael Miller Fabric, wich you can see here

And here’s my offering, on display at the lovley lady’s house:

santa bunting

It might be a bit easier to see in this picture:

book group secret santa

All of the other items shown here are the gifts from the rest of the girls to each other including: chutneys, sloe gin (yum!), scented candle, a notebook covered with wrapping paper made up of the covers of all books my book group has read, there are also tree decorations also covered in book covers. Can you tell it was a book group Secret santa?

 

 

I wish I hadn’t been in such a panic on the day or I would have taken a few lovely close up shots. The ‘flags’ (is tSat what you call the bits on bunting?) are about 1.5 inches tall and 1 inch tall, joined with lilac ribbon. I have to admit, I was pretty pleased with the outcome as I may have left this bit of making to the last minute. Nothing like a tight deadline to get something done though eh?

Leave a Reply

