12 months 12 project: Hexagons

One of my 12 months 12 projects is the haxagons quilt, in shades of purples, blues, greens, whites and a hint of pink.

I found this gorgeous Liberty fabric and just want to sit and look at it all day long, it’s so pretty.

purple hexi

And here are a few hexies, forming a flower.

20141111_222959

I think I’ll arrange all the flowers on different coloured backgrounds of purples and maybe even some turquoise, as per the photo. My biggest issue at present is finding the original hexagon template I used as the ones I keep finding online are slightly different sizes. Must get to the photocopier on Monday and copy the few remaining hexagon templates I have, before I run out! So, I have about 20 haxagons complete, only about 108 more to go!

Leave a Reply

