Winter is coming…

Well, I’ve started knitting a scarf. And it’s pretty stormy out there this morning!

I got my sewing box out last night with the intention of crocheting. But I had mislaid my crochet hook. How on earth I have managed this I don’t know, but I shall be purchasing a replacement this evening. 

Then I wanted to make a new pillow case, but for the life of me I couldn’t decide on a design.

So knitting it had to be. 

A quick google located this rather simple, but pretty scarf:

Staggered Rib Scarf

And here’s how far I’ve come in an hour or so (while watching ‘In the club’. Very emotional.):

purple ribbed scarf 1

 

I’ve noticed that my staggered ribs have started to go the other way, something which I shall endeavor to correct. I notice from the comments below that this has happened to another poster, so fingers crossed can sort quite easily.

It’s birthday time soon and I’ve requested some sewing and knitting books from my family as I just can’t make a decision when I’m in the bookshop: there are just too many pretty books to choose from!

Leave a Reply

