I learned something about knitting

I went for a lovely cream tea recently with my WI ladies, and naturally, the talk turned to knitting. One of the ladies told us that knitting was originally done mostly by men. Sailors to be precise, as it’s portable and easy to learn, and would keep them entertained on long journeys. How interesting!

I did a quick google search and found this amazing web resource from the V&A all about knitting:

http://www.vam.ac.uk/page/k/knitting/

I can’t wait to explore it further and find some snazzy new knitting ideas!

Leave a Reply

