So far, so good

Every night IS craft night so far! It’s been two days and I’ve managed to make a good start on two crafty projects. Actually, it’s even better than that – I’ve continued with two craft projects which I’ve been meaning to do for ages.

Firstly, an oven glove, based upon this tutorial :

http://www.liberty.co.uk/liberty-print-oven-mitt/article/fcp-content

And secondly, a mini quilt / cushion cover, depending on how it turns out, inspired by this delightful blog:

http://www.purlbee.com/the-purl-bee/2011/7/4/mini-quilt-of-the-month-july-flying-geese.html

Whoop whoop! If I can stay motivated, I might have an oven glove by the end of the week. (Book group tomorrow might put a spanner in the works, but if I don’t drink too much wine I can get a bit of snipping done if nothing else. Roll on craft life!)

Photos will follow!

Leave a Reply

